California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) 

Sustainable (Green) Building

Technical Group Participants

As the Task Force is no longer active, this information is provided for historical reference.

A subgroup to the Sustainable Building Task Force, Technical Group participants provided specialized expertise to actively implement the Blueprint 2003. The following State agency representatives contributed to this sustainable building plan.

Chair: Steve Castellanos, State Architect

Facilitator: Kathy Frevert, California Integrated Waste Management Board, now called CalRecycle

Business, Transportation, and Housing Agency

Department of Finance: Jim Tilton, Karen Finn

Environmental Protection Agency: Joe Weichman

Health and Human Services Agency

Office of Planning and Research: Doug Grandy

Resources Agency

State and Consumer Services Agency

University of California (UC), California State University (CSU), and California Community College (CCC) Systems

  • UC: Karl Brown
  • UC/Merced: Ric Notini
  • CSU (not active)
  • CCC: Dan Estrada, Julie Phillips

Department of Corrections & Rehabilitation: Karla Sarron

Last updated: September 5, 2014
Green Building
Greg Dick:  (916) 341-6489