California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) 

Illegal Dumping Technical Advisory Committee

Member Roster

Matt Carr, Prosecuting Attorney (mcarr@cdaa.org)
Representing: California District Attorneys Association

Susan Klassen, Deputy Director (sklassen@sonoma-county.org)
Sonoma County Department of Public Works, Transportation Division
Representing: County Engineers Association of California

Cara Martinson, Legislative Analyst (cmartinson@counties.org)
Representing: California State Association of Counties

Kyra Ross, Legislative Representative (kross@cacities.org)
Representing: League of California Cities

Gary Harris, Chief Investigator (gary.harris@lacity.org)
Los Angeles City Bureau of Street Services
Representing: City Code Enforcement

Christine Flowers, Executive Director (cflowers@keepcabeautiful.org)
Representing: Keep California Beautiful

Larry Sweetser, Principal (sweetser@aol.com)
Sweetser & Associates
Representing: Environmental Services Joint Powers Agreement

Grant Eisen, Environmental Specialist III (grant.eisen@co.nevada.ca.us)
Nevada County Community Development Agency
Representing: California Hazardous Materials Investigators Association

George Valdes, Supervising Investigator (george.valdes@fresno.gov)
Fresno City Code Enforcement
Representing: City Code Enforcement

Tod Kimmelshue (Tod.Kimmelshue@norcalfc.com)
Representing: California Farm Bureau Federation

Stanton Lange, Vineyard Management (stanton@langevineyards.com)
Representing: Public Member

Ted Terrasas, Senior Specialist (terrasasTJ@co.monterey.ca.us)
Monterey County Environmental Health Division
Representing: Monterey County Illegal Dumping & Litter Task Force

Chuck White, Director, Regulatory Affairs (cwhite1@wm.com)
Waste Management, Inc.
Representing: Private Waste Management

John Watkins, Deputy Director (JWatkins@rivocha.org)
Riverside County Department of Environmental Health
Representing: California Conference of Directors of Environmental Health and Riverside County Illegal Dumping Task Force

Trent Manning, Program Manager (trent_manning@dot.ca.gov)
California Department of Transportation, Litter Programs
Representing: CalTrans

David Pang, Administrative Assistant III (dpang@dpw.lacounty.org)
Los Angeles County Department of Public Works
Representing: Antelope Valley Illegal Dumping Task Force

Dexter English, Clean Community Supervisor (denglish@oaklandnet.com)
City of Oakland Public Works Agency
Representing: City Managers Association

Bill Mannel, Solid Waste Manager (bmannel@buttecounty.net)
Butte County Department of Public Works
Representing: Solid Waste Association of North America/Public Solid Waste Management

Evan Edgar, Director, Regulatory Affairs (evan@edgarinc.org)
Alternate: Kathryn Lynch (lynch@lynchlobby.com)
Representing: California Refuse Recycling Council

Susan Sykes, Vessel Abatement Programs Analyst (sskyes@dbw.ca.gov)
Department of Boating and Waterways, Abandoned Vessel Grant Program
Representing: Department of Boating and Waterways

Scott Walker, Chief (Scott.Walker@calrecycle.ca.gov)
Engineering Support Branch
Representing: CalRecycle

Lakesh Bali, Projects Manager (lbali@richmondpd.net)
Representing: City of Richmond Police Department

These CalRecycle staff assist the Illegal Dump Technical Advisory Committee as needed:

Last updated: May 22, 2012
Illegal Dumping Resources Toolbox: http://www.calrecycle.ca.gov/IllegalDump/
Ken Stuart: Ken.Stuart@calrecycle.ca.gov (916) 341-6357