California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) 

Partnership 2000

10th Annual LEA/CIWMB Conference: Netting Success and Anchoring Alliances

October 16-18, 2007
Bahia Resort, San Diego, California

This conference proved to be an outstanding event that succeeded in providing a host of interesting topics for Board staff, local enforcement agencies, tire grantees, and for the first time, to solid waste facility operators. Offered were three concurrent technical sessions; each planned by the conference steering committee and included field trips to Miramar Landfill and Greenery and Reliable Tire, Inc. facilities, an Equipment Expo featuring twenty-one local vendors and a reception on board the William D. Evans Sternwheeler that promoted networking opportunities. Please see the program agenda for more information on the interesting session presentations and knowledgeable speakers who shared their enthusiasm, experience, and knowledge in the work they do.

Steering Committee

Member Organization
Lori Braunesreither Contra Costa County LEA
Christina Buchanan City of San Diego LEA
Elizabeth Castaneda CIWMB
Don Dier, Jr. CIWMB
Maria Ferdin Monterey County LEA
Leonard Grossberg City of Vernon LEA
Michael Kith San Joaquin County LEA
Marti McGrath-Greg San Bernardino County LEA
Dave Otsubo CIWMB
Dawn Owen CIWMB
Pam Raptis San Diego County LEA
Paul Saldana CIWMB
Ricardo Serrano Solano County LEA
Georgianne Turner CIWMB
Last updated: January 14, 2008
LEA Conference,
Melissa Hoover-Hartwick: (916) 341-6813