California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) 

Enforcement Advisory Council Meeting: August 19, 2004

Resolution 2004-02

September 7, 2004

Howard Levenson, Deputy Director
Permitting and Enforcement Division
California Integrated Waste Management Board
1001 I Street
Sacramento, Ca. 95812-4025

Dan Avera
San Bernardino Division of
Environmental Health Services
385 N. Arrowhead Ave.
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0160

Subject: Enforcement Advisory Council Resolution 2004-02--Election of new Officers

Dear Mr. Levenson and Mr. Avera:

The Enforcement Advisory Council (EAC) met on August 19, 2004 and elected new officers for the next 2-year term. New officers are Bill Prinz, Chair (City of San Diego LEA); Leonard Grossberg, Co-Vice Chair (City of Vernon LEA); and Dave Altman, Co-Vice Chair (County of Placer LEA). Please welcome, include, and continue the mutual “advising” with the officers and the EAC-CIWMB-CCDEH SWPC in the many solid waste issues currently in front of us. New officer appointments are effective as of August 19, 2004.

I will continue to be the Chair of the Bay Area LEA Roundtable, thus will also continue as a member of the EAC.

Should you have any question please contact me at (707) 253-4144.


Original signed by

Greg Pirie, Chair
Enforcement Advisory Council

EAC Archive

Please note: Past meeting agendas and notes are retained for historical purposes. Over time, some information and links on these pages may become dated and/or inaccurate.

Last updated: November 24, 2004
Enforcement Advisory Council (EAC)
Leta Forland: (916) 341-6395