California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) 

Enforcement Advisory Council Meeting: September 13, 2006

Response to Resolution 2006-06

October 11, 2006

Mr. Matthew R. Fore, MPA, REHS
Chair, Enforcement Advisory Council
Solid Waste Local Enforcement Agency (LEA)
San Benito County Division of Environmental Health
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 101
Hollister, CA 95023

Subject: Response to Resolution 2006-06—Selection of Robert (Bob) Swift as the 2006 Recipient of the Ralph Hunter Memorial Award

Dear Mr. Fore:

This letter is in response to Enforcement Advisory Council (EAC) Resolution 2006-06, dated September 21, 2006, and passed at the September 13, 2006 EAC meeting.

This EAC resolution confirms the EAC Awards Committee’s selection of the very accomplished and knowledgeable Robert (Bob) Swift as the 2006 recipient of the LEA/EA Annual Achievement Award (the Ralph Hunter Memorial Award).

The memorial award was established by EAC to recognize accomplished and outstanding LEA/EA individuals, such as Bob Swift, whose commendable contributions in environmental health programs have benefited the citizens of California.

CIWMB continues to appreciate participating on the Awards Committee with EAC and California Conference of Directors of Environmental Health (CCDEH) Solid Waste Policy Committee in evaluating nominations for the LEA/EA Annual Achievement Award, the Ralph Hunter Memorial Award.

Bob Swift has contributed his extensive expertise to a wide range of solid waste programs, from developing odor enforcement policies at compostable materials sites, to developing waste tire enforcement programs to cleaning up illegal dump sites. His expertise has helped solve complex issues locally and statewide and has made him a valuable contributor and leader to LEA/EA programs throughout California. More of his accomplishments are listed on the CIWMB Ralph Hunter Memorial Award website.

The CIWMB joins the EAC in congratulating Bob Swift for his achievements and contributions to solid waste enforcement in California.

Should you have any questions, please contact me.


Original signed by

Howard Levenson, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Permitting and Enforcement Division

Attachment: EAC Resolution 2006-06

cc: Enforcement Advisory Council Members
      Ben Gale, Chair, CCDEH Solid Waste Policy Committee
      Margo Reid Brown, Chair, CIWMB
      Jeffrey Danzinger, Member, CIWMB
      Rosalie Mulé, Member, CIWMB
      Cheryl Peace, Member, CIWMB
      Gary Petersen, Member, CIWMB
      Pat Wiggins, Member, CIWMB
      Julie Nauman, Chief Deputy Director, CIWMB

EAC Archive

Please note: Past meeting agendas and notes are retained for historical purposes. Over time, some information and links on these pages may become dated and/or inaccurate.

Last updated: October 30, 2006
Enforcement Advisory Council (EAC)
Leta Forland: (916) 341-6395