California Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) 

Recycling Market Development Zones (RMDZ)

Zone Administrator Contacts

Central Coast RMDZ
Patti Toews
SLO County IWMA, Program Director
County:San Luis Obispo
870 Osos St
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: (805) 782-8530
FAX: (805) 782-8529
Email: ptoews@iwma.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Diana Suarez-Arguelles

 

Chico/Northern Butte RMDZ
Linda Herman
Public Works Administration Manager
County:Butte
P.O. Box 3420
Chico, CA 95927
Phone: (530) 896-7241
FAX: (530) 895-4899
Email: linda.herman@chicoca.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Cindi Rumenapp

 

Chino Valley RMDZ
Christopher Kennedy
Economic Development Manager
County:San Bernardino
13220 Central Ave
Chino, CA 91710
Phone: (909) 334-3335
FAX: (909) 334-3729
Email: ckennedy@cityofchino.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Benjamin Johnson

 

City of Hawthorne RMDZ
Douglas Krauss
Administrative Analyst
County:Los Angeles
4455 West 126th Street
Hawthorne, CA 90250
Phone: (310) 349-2987
FAX: (310) 978-9862
Email: dkrauss@cityofhawthorne.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Apollo Fraidany

 

City of Hesperia RMDZ
Rod Yahnke
Interim Director Economic Development
County:
9700 Seventh Ave
Hesperia, CA 92345
Phone: (760) 947-1907
FAX:
Email: ryahnke@cityofhesperia.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Benjamin Johnson

 

City of Los Angeles RMDZ
Kristin Tsumura
Environmental Specialist II
County:Los Angeles
1149 S Broadway
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone: (213) 485-3978
FAX:
Email: kristin.tsumura@lacity.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Mia Hunt

 

City of Oroville RMDZ
Rick Farley
Dept. of Business Assist. & Housing Dev.
County:Butte
1735 Montgomery St
Oroville, CA 95965-4897
Phone: (530) 538-4307
FAX: (530) 538-2539
Email: farleyrc@cityoforoville.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Cindi Rumenapp

 

City of Santa Clarita RMDZ
Curtis Williams
Administrative Analyst
County:Los Angeles
23920 Valencia Blvd. suite 300
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
Phone: (661) 255-4308
FAX: (661) 255-4356
Email: cwilliams@santa-clarita.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Samuel Sasu

 

Contra Costa RMDZ
David Brockbank
Senior Planner
County:Contra Costa
30 Muir Rd
Martinez, CA 94553
Phone: (925) 674-7794
FAX:
Email: David.Brockbank@dcd.cccounty.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: JoAnn Jaschke

 

El Dorado County RMDZ
Amy Velasco
Supervising Environmental Health Specialist
County:El Dorado
2850 Fairlane Court
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-6665
FAX: (530) 642-1531
Email: amy.velasco@edcgov.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Daisy Kong

 

Fresno County RMDZ
Michael Greenberg
Senior Staff Analyst
County:Fresno
2220 Tulare Street, Suite 6
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: (559) 600-4311
FAX: (559) 600-4552
Email: mgreenberg@co.fresno.ca.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Catherine McDonald

 

Glenn County RMDZ
Di Aulabaugh
Deputy Director
County:Glenn
P.O. Box 1070
Willows, CA 95988
Phone: (530) 934-6530
FAX: (530) 934-6533
Email: daulabaugh@countyofglenn.net

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Willie Carpenter

 

Greater So. San Joaquin Valley RMDZ
Karin Ford
Zone Adminstrator
County:Tulare
506 N. Kaweah Ave., Suite A
Exeter, CA 93221
Phone: (559) 592-1349
FAX: (559) 592-6571
Email: karin@sequoiavalley.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Anthony Rodriguez

 

High Desert RMDZ
John Davis
Mojave Desert & Mountain Recycling Authority
County:San Bernardino
P.O. Box 5001
Victorville, CA 92393-5001
Phone: (909) 797-7717
FAX: (760) 245-6646
Email: recyclingjpa@gmail.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Curie Canuela

 

Kern County/Lancaster RMDZ
Aurora Rush
Kern County Waste Mgmt Dept
County:Kern
2700 M St
Bakersfield, CA 93301-2374
Phone: (661) 862-8980
FAX: (661) 862-5103
Email: aurorar@co.kern.ca.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Heather Williams

 

Long Beach RMDZ
Diko Melkonian
Manager, Environmental Services Bureau
County:Los Angeles
2929 E Willow St
Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone: (562) 570-2804
FAX:
Email: Diko.Melkonian@longbeach.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Megan Fisher

 

Los Angeles County RMDZ
Armando Aguilar
Administrative Assistant III
County:Los Angeles
Los Angeles County Department of Public
Alhambra, CA 91803
Phone: (626) 458-2516
FAX:
Email: aaguilar@dpw.lacounty.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Lena-Prudence Wiegand

 

Madera County RMDZ
Lois Leonard
Business Assistance & Office Manager
County:Madera
2425 W Cleveland Ave
Madera, CA 93637-4953
Phone: (559) 675-7768
FAX: (559) 675-3252
Email: lleonard@maderacountyedc.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Paul Brainin

 

Merced County Regional RMDZ
Jennifer Halpin
Staff Services Analyst
County:Merced
7040 N State Highway 59
Merced, CA 95348
Phone: (209) 723-4481
FAX: (209) 384-3109
Email: jhalpin@mcrwma.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Alan Ilusorio

 

North Coast RMDZ
Maureen Hart
Private Consultant
County:Humboldt
27 S G St
Arcata, CA 95521
Phone: (707) 407-8335
FAX: (707) 822-9577
Email: hartmo@sonic.net

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Spencer Fine

 

North San Diego County RMDZ
Michael Wonsidler
Program Coordinator
County:San Diego
5510 Overland Ave
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 694-2465
FAX: (858) 505-6356
Email: Michael.Wonsidler@sdcounty.ca.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Charlene Graham

 

Northeastern California RMDZ
Jonathan Kusel
Executive Director
County:Plumas
P.O. Box 11, 4438 Main St
Taylorsville, CA 95983
Phone: (530) 284-1022
FAX: (530) 284-1023
Email: JKusel@sierrainstitute.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Alex Souza

 

Oakland/Berkeley RMDZ
Steve Lautze
Green Business Specialist
County:Alameda
250 Frank H Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 238-4973
FAX: (510) 238-2226
Email: slautze@oaklandnet.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Jill Firch

 

Orange County RMDZ
Antonia Graham
Energy and Sustainability Project Manager
County:Orange
2000 Main St
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Phone: (714) 536-5537
FAX:
Email: Antonia.graham@surfcity-hb.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Kathryn Ferrer

 

Placer County RMDZ
Sherri Conway
Economic Development Director
County:Placer
145 Fulweiler Ave # 120,
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone:
FAX:
Email: SConway@placer.ca.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Kerry Wicker

 

Riverside County RMDZ
Robert Moran
Economic Development Manager
County:Riverside
1325 Spruce St
Riverside, CA 92507-0502
Phone: (951) 955-6673
FAX: (951) 955-2159
Email: rmoran@rivcoeda.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Sasha Holland

 

Sacramento RMDZ
John Duke
Integrated Waste Management Specialist
County:Sacramento
1001 I St
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 341-6712
FAX:
Email: john.duke@calrecycle.ca.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: John Duke

 

San Bernardino County RMDZ
Andi Cannon
Economic Development Coordinator III
County:San Bernardino
385 N. Arrowhead Avenue, 3rd Floor
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Phone: (909) 387-4328
FAX: (909) 387-4415
Email: Andi.Cannon@eda.sbcounty.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Curie Canuela

 

San Joaquin County RMDZ
Frank Ferral
Program & Public Policy Director
County:San Joaquin
445 W. Weber Avene, #220
Stockton, CA 95203-3151
Phone: (209) 292-8428
FAX: (209) 466-5271
Email: fferral@stocktonchamber.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Alan Ilusorio

 

San Jose RMDZ
Anne Hansen
Environmental Services Specialist
County:Santa Clara
200 E Santa Clara St
San Jose, CA 95113
Phone: (408) 975-2574
FAX: (408) 292-6211
Email: anne.hansen@sanjoseca.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Rhonda Andrade

 

Santa Barbara Regional RMDZ
Dave Cross
Program Manager, Santa Barbara County Energy Watch Partnership & RMDZ Program
County:Santa Barbara
614 South Broadway
Santa Maria, CA 93494
Phone: (805) 680-5016
FAX:
Email: dave@santamaria.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Harnak Samra

 

Siskiyou County RMDZ
Tonya Dowse
Council Director
County:Siskiyou
1512 South Oregon Street
Yreka, CA 96097-3424
Phone: (530) 842-1638
FAX: (530) 842-2683
Email: tonya@siskiyoucounty.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Terry Brennan

 

So. Cal. Border Region – San Diego/Imperial Valley RMDZ
Manuel Medrano
Senior Recycling Specialist
County:San Diego
Economic Development Department Services
Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone: (619) 585-5766
FAX: (619) 691-5006
Email: mmedrano@chulavistaca.gov

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Arlene Iwahiro

 

Solano County RMDZ
Narcisa Untal
Senior Planner
County:Solano
675 Texas St
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 784-3172
FAX: (707) 784-4805
Email: NUntal@solanocounty.com

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Jill Firch

 

Sonoma/Mendocino/Lake Counties RMDZ
Lauren Lum
Zone Administrator
County:Sonoma
2300 County Center Dr
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-6470
FAX:
Email: gsenergy@sonoma-county.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Barbara Heinsch

 

Stanislaus County RMDZ
Denise London
Senior Resource Mgmt Specialist
County:Stanislaus
3800 Cornucopia Way, Suite C
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6788
FAX: (209) 525-6773
Email: dlondon@envres.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Paul Brainin

 

Tehama County RMDZ
Rachel Ross
Agency Manager
County:Tehama
1790 Airport Blvd
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 528-1103
FAX: (530) 528-9304
Email: rross@co.tehama.ca.us

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Cindi Rumenapp

 

Ventura County RMDZ
David Goldstein

County:Ventura
800 S Victoria Ave
Ventura, CA 93009-1650
Phone: (805) 658-4312
FAX: (805) 658-4324
Email: david.goldstein@ventura.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Kim Oakley

 

Yolo RMDZ
Wendy Ross
Community Development Director
County:Yolo
300 First St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 661-5921
FAX: (530) 668-1127
Email: wendy.ross@cityofwoodland.org

CalRecycle contact for this RMDZ:
Zone Liaison: Yasmin Satter

Zone Information

Data updated continuously.
Recycling Market Development Zone Program: http://www.calrecycle.ca.gov/RMDZ/
Zone Assistance: Regional Zone Contacts or LAMD@calrecycle.ca.gov, (916) 341-6199