For general public inquiries, please call us at 1-800-Recycle (732-9253). The list below provides contact information and links for CalRecycle's major programs. The staff directory provides contact information for individual CalRecycle staff.

The links on the left take you to additional contact and feedback sites for the department.

Programs and OfficesPhone*Email
General Information
Main Switchboard(916) 322-4027 
Main Toll-Free Number800-RECYCLE (732-9253)opa@calrecycle.ca.gov
Office of Public Affairs(916) 341-6300opa@calrecycle.ca.gov
Public Records Requests(916) 341-6072PubRecReq@calrecycle.ca.gov
Human Resources Office(916) 341-6646HR@calrecycle.ca.gov
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Office(916) 341-6660EEO@calrecycle.ca.gov
Exams exams@calrecycle.ca.gov
Webmaster webmaster@calrecycle.ca.gov
Recruitment (916) 341-6000recruitment@calrecycle.ca.gov
International Delegations louise.ramos@calrecycle.ca.gov
Contacts by Jurisdiction or County
Local Assistance Contacts (CalRecycle staff and local jurisdictions)
Local Enforcement Agencies (LEA)  
CalRecycle Staff Contacts for Local Enforcement Agencies  
Program Information
Beverage Container Recycling(916) 323-3836 
Buy Recycled Program(916) 341-6199 
Electronic Waste (E-Waste) Recycling Program(916) 341-6269Ewaste@calrecycle.ca.gov
Grant Programs(916) 341-5062grants@calrecycle.ca.gov
Organic Materials Management Contacts  
Recycling Center Complaints complaints@calrecycle.ca.gov
Recycling Market Development Zones  
Schools Program(916) 341-6769EEI@calrecycle.ca.gov
State Agency Buy Recycled Campaign(916) 341-6199sabrc@calrecycle.ca.gov
State Agency Waste Reduction(916) 341-6199sarc@calrecycle.ca.gov
Tire Program Contacts  
Used Oil Recycling Program(916) 341-6457 
Waste Reduction Business Assistance bzassist@calrecycle.ca.gov
Organizational Units
Administration, Finance, and Information Technology Services Division  
Executive Office  
Legal Office(916) 327-0089 
Legislative and External Affairs Office(916) 341-6283lex.office@calrecycle.ca.gov
Public Affairs Office(916) 341-6300opa@calrecycle.ca.gov
Audits and Program Evaluation Office  
Policy Development and Analysis Office  
Division of Recycling (Beverage Container Program)(916) 323-3836 
Materials Management and Local Assistance Division(916) 341-6500 
Waste Permitting, Compliance, and Mitigation Division(916) 341-6360